Culture and Leisure

France is deeply devoted to its historical and cultural legacy, in the major metropolitan centres and the other regions as well. In addition, the country boasts an immense geographic diversity for leisure pursuits.

“La Grande Nation” celebrates itself particularly in Paris of course, where there is an unparalleled range of cultural treasures. But the other cities and regions of France offer a rich variety of concerts, exhibitions, historical architecture and festivals as well.

 

The cultural diversity of the regions is among the most charming aspects. Indeed, the differences could hardly be bigger between down-to-earth Alsace, hospitable Basque country, sophisticated Paris and pristine Savoy. Even the French, who tend to spend their holidays in their home country, are constantly discovering new cultural peculiarities.

 

As a nation of wine, France has “a particular regional speciality” around almost every corner. And one thing is especially true of France: where there is good wine, there will be excellent food, magnificent hotels and a certain level of prosperity.

Join My Mailing List

“Nipping home at lunchtime to eat with family: this kind of quality of life would have been inconceivable at my last hospital.”

Kultur und Freizeit

Frankreich pflegt sein historisches und kulturelles Erbe mit Hingabe, in den großen kulturellen Zentren genauso wie in den verschiedenen Regionen. Das Land bietet zudem eine unglaubliche geographische Vielfalt für die Freizeit.

 

Die „Grande Nation“ feiert sich natürlich ganz besonders in Paris, wo ein unvergleichliches kulturelles Angebot besteht. Aber auch in den anderen französischen Städten und Regionen ist mit Konzerten, Ausstellungen, historischen Gebäuden und Festivals viel geboten.

AdobeStock_180452860.jpg

Die kulturellen Unterschiede der Regionen machen dabei den besonderen Charme aus. Zwischen dem bodenständigen Elsass, dem herzlichen Baskenland, dem mondänen Paris und dem naturnahen Savoyen könnten die Unterschiede nicht grösser sein. Das lässt selbst Franzosen, die ihren Urlaub übrigens vorzugsweise im eigenen Land verbringen, ihre kulturellen Eigenheiten ständig neu entdecken.

Das Weinland Frankreich bietet in fast jeder Ecke der Nation „die besondere regionale Spezialität“. Für Frankreich gilt ganz besonders: wo es guten Wein gibt, gibt es auch exzellentes Essen, tolle Hotels und einen gewissen Wohlstand.